docs(secure_boot_v2): Specify the workflow to disable revocation of unused key digests slots
This commit is contained in:
@@ -990,6 +990,14 @@ menu "Security features"
|
||||
Revoking unused digest slots makes ensures that no trusted keys can be added later by an attacker.
|
||||
If set, it means that you have a plan to use unused digests slots later.
|
||||
|
||||
Note that if you plan to enable secure boot during the first boot up, the bootloader will intentionally
|
||||
revoke the unused digest slots while enabling secure boot, even if the above config is enabled because
|
||||
keeping the unused key slots un-revoked would a security hazard.
|
||||
In case for any development workflow if you need to avoid this revocation, you should enable
|
||||
secure boot externally (host based mechanism) rather than enabling it during the boot up,
|
||||
so that the bootloader would not need to enable secure boot and thus you could avoid its revocation
|
||||
strategy.
|
||||
|
||||
config SECURE_FLASH_UART_BOOTLOADER_ALLOW_ENC
|
||||
bool "Leave UART bootloader encryption enabled"
|
||||
depends on SECURE_FLASH_ENCRYPTION_MODE_DEVELOPMENT
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user